Superman: The Movie metal waste container (1978)

1979 trash can

After seeing this Superman: The Movie metal waste container at an auction in 2000, I couldn’t help but bid on it.  I had remembered seeing it in an ad once in 1979 and wished I could get my hands on one.  Twenty-one years later… my wish came true.  What makes this a decided gem for me is that it features an actual photo of Christopher Reeve in costume.  The back features the “car lifting” scene where a baby Kal-El saves Jonathan Kent.

What did you think?

