Chemtoy Superman and Clark Kent figures (1974)

1974 Chemtoy Superman and Clark Kent figures

Here are two figures produced in 1974 by Chemtoy.  Both the Superman and Clark Kent figures measure at exactly four inches tall.

One day when I was a child and my father got home from work, he called me into the living room and told me to look around.  I saw a greenish-gray figure on the shelf facing the wall.  When I picked it up and turned it around I noticed that it was a Clark Kent figure.  He then made some joke about, “Oh, oh!  Now you know who Superman is.”  He then asked me to look around the room again and that was when I saw the Superman figure on the other side of the room.  I also discovered both the Batman figure… and the Robin figure.

These memories will stay with me forever.  Thanks dad.

What did you think?

